31
Mar
24

10 years later

Easter Sunday, March 31, 2024: I have inadvertently stumbled onto one of the last two entries on this blog: sharing and caring, a cat story for all ages, posted 10 years ago on April 2, 2014. Wow, I said to myself, this is pretty good…did I do that? So much has happened to dampen my spirits…can I compose like this again, or have I completely succumbed to the chaos enveloping our lives these past several years? 

So much development in the electronic world. Platforms like WordPress have evolved into marketplace products with increasingly complex algorithms, difficult to grasp the older I get. But Charlie, my 22 month old, rescue cat says don’t know if you don’t try. So let’s see how it goes.

I thought orange cats were laid-back, Morris-types. Well, apparently not male orange tabbies. He is alert, smart and a ball of unrelenting energy, ready to play at a moment’s notice, anytime, anywhere. On the flip side, he is highly relational and loving…lets me hug the daylights out of him. I’ve had lots of cats and this one tops the charts. He is the successor to Beau, the sharing caring, cat story for all ages, cat. 

Did I mention that he seems to understand spoken language?


2 Responses to “10 years later”


  1. 1 Anne Marie Sigler
    March 31, 2024 at 3:46 pm

    I love it! More please.

  2. 2 Korin Heinz
    April 5, 2024 at 5:57 pm

    He’s the best! Love the Beau and Frankie story. Beau was a character!!


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 205 other subscribers

Categories

Archives