07
Jun
10

subdivision update

June is the month for kids to start summer vacation and adults to formalize commitments. Also the month of June Bugs. Not my favorite creature, but I thought I’d include one for any entomologists who may be reading this blog. Here’s to you.

Now for the real reason for this posting: I am happy to report that my young neighbors… the ones who taught me a valuable lesson (see Graciousness in the Subdivision, April 27) got married this past weekend and they are just beaming with joy and happiness. I’m happy too…for them. I don’t know why we humans rejoice when two people marry. Is it something about finding a life’s partner and traveling together instead of alone? Or is it some inherent need to keep the species going? I’m for the first choice: traveling together instead of alone. That’s the conclusion I’ll go with.

And by the way…my lovely daughter is betrothed and will marry on July 3rd. Since that is only 3 days past June’s end, I will consider this a June wedding event as well. I know for sure that this is all about finding a life’s partner for traveling together. She waited a long time for this prince charming to come along. No frog, no June bug, he! And where did she meet him? In church, during the passing the peace tradition. Something to think about, eh?

2 Responses to “subdivision update”


  1. 1 ordinary (mostly)
    June 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I met my wife when I dropped her on an obstacle course. (Something to think about, eh?)

    • 2 Naomi
      June 7, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      Well dear OM, I certainly hope you’ve learned your lesson. Dropping one’s eventual wife on an obstacle course makes that eventual wife not only an actual wife but a brilliantly clever wife as well. Mind your pee and cues, my dear. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog posts

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 204 other followers

Categories

Archives


