20
Jun
09

Hello blogoshpere

This is my first entry as a newbie blogger. I had so much fun leaving comments on my friend’s blog, that  having my own soapbox seemed the thing to do. So, with help from blog friend, ordinary (mostly), I am stumble-bumbling into blog-world from my comfortable computer studio where I more easily create digital montage images for whoever needs them. If curious, see my website,  www.inheritanceproject-2.com

I have lived a long time and done a lot of things, half of which are forgettable, the other half largely regrettable, but gathered together are plowed into a redemptive field of rolling hills and valleys called experience. This of course has been by Grace, not by might, will or cleverness.

Three years ago I was diagnosed with non-Hodgkin, transformed, B-Cell lymphoma. Since that time my life took a steep bank  toward the center and I have not been the same person since. I do not thank cancer, nor do I pat myself on the back for surviving that first onslaught. What I do is look deeper, see more, think a lot, hear a lot and by the Grace of God know that some things in life count more than others… friends, family, peace, justice, honesty, truthfulness, forgiveness, faith, and walking the Way.

This is what I took with me from my cancer experience, and what I live by each day as best I can:

Do not be afraid—I will save you.
I have called you by name—you are mine.
When you pass through deep waters,
I will be with you; your troubles will not overwhelm you.
Isaiah 43:1-2

YHWH

6 Responses to “Hello blogoshpere”


  1. 1 Ruby Campos
    June 25, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    I just finished reading your inheritanceproject 2.com site. Then your blob showed up.
    I am ready to hear more. ryc

  2. 2 Judy
    June 26, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Good work, Naomi!
    You are going to be so good at this!
    Can you attach pics and sound clips? Link to YouTube?

  3. 3 Naomi
    June 26, 2009 at 1:34 am

    I am so excited to get my first comments. Thank you for reading me.

  4. 4 Bettina
    June 26, 2009 at 3:35 am

    Hi Naomi,

    Wow! It’s great to see your blog up and running and in record time! Thanks Derek (you are not ‘ordinary (mostly)’, you are most extraordinary!

    Naomi: you can be sure that I will be a loyal reader and responder. I wonder what box will show up next to my name after my comments are posted? Hmmm – it will have to wait, as I’m not ready to hit the submit button yet.

    Naomi: I love your blog name! I think I will probably call you by name – I hope that’s OK.

    In reference to your comment about having done many regrettable and forgettable things, I’d like to say dear friend that none of the time we have spent together has been regrettable – no matter what (including the events of the last nine months)! For those of you who read this and wonder what the nine months are about – let me just say that it has nothing to do with pregnancy; although one could say that it resulted in new life. I think you may learn more by continually visiting this blog, assuming you don’t already know…

    Naomi: As I have witnessed, I must say that any forgettable things you have done are only forgotten as a result of my chemo brain. I am happy to say that I remember the vast majority of our time together, and am so grateful to be in your presence every day! It is a privilege for me to spend these precious days with you and Judy, and Korin when she visits. I am so grateful for each day. +

  5. 6 Korin Heinz
    June 26, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Hi Mom, This is my first comment — I love your blog! I am very impressed as I am still overwhelmed by technology.


Leave a Reply

Blog posts

June 2009
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 204 other followers

Categories

Archives


